Scary Tales 3: That Ravenous Moon

Book Three of The Scary Tales
THAT RAVENOUS MOON: A Scary Tale of Red Riding Hood & Werewolves

The girl named Red has always been a little different. She’s more comfortable talking to animals than the people in the nearby village of Abundance. Red also has a secret. Once upon a time, her grandmother turned into a werewolf and attacked Red and her wolf companion, Kane. They survived the ordeal but not unscathed. By the light of the moon, they meet each other halfway between human and wolf—magic creatures in the shape of a human but with sharp claws, heightened senses, and long teeth.

All the better to eat you with.

When a horde of zombies overruns Abundance, the ghouls kill Red’s mother. Now an orphan, she and Kane meet a band of misfit survivors who may hold the key to stopping the zombie curse. But can Red trust these outsiders? An angry dwarf. A treacherous queen. A fugitive huntsman. As unlikely as it seems, these strangers’ quest may be connected to her long-lost father—and her only chance at having a family again. Meanwhile, the zombie curse continues to evolve. Noxious rain falls from the poisoned clouds, and new abominations soon rise beneath the pale light of That Ravenous Moon . . .

The Scary Tales is the perfect series for lovers of fairy tales, fans of zombie horror, and anyone that enjoys an epic fantasy adventure.

Now available in ebook and paperback!

Next: Book 4 of the Scary Tales, That Malicious Storm!

Share Button